Tracker › Casio
Disclosure tracker · Incident record

Casio

One public disclosure, with its source.

At a glance
Organisation
Casio
Kind
Breach or incident
Sector
Sector not stated
Severity
High
Disclosed
Oct 2024
Indexed
5 Oct 2024
Records
700,000, as stated in the disclosure
Source
Not linked

Summary

700K user records exposed in ransomware attack

This record says what was disclosed, when and by whom. It does not say that any person or firm was affected.

Related in this sector

High18 Oct 2026
Utility account data
Sector not stated · 400,000 records
Utility account data breached, affecting roughly 400,000 customers of Georgia Power and Alabama Power.
18 Oct 2026
Medium18 Oct 2026
Unnamed UK airport
Sector not stated · Records not stated
Ransomware attackers released stolen data from cyberattack on a UK airport.
18 Oct 2026
Critical16 Oct 2026
Organisation not named
Sector not stated · 11,000,000 records
The disclosure as indexed does not name the organisation.
Burger King Japan, the Japanese subsidiary of global fast-food giant Burger King, disclosed a major data breach after attackers accessed a server containing 11.18 million customer records.
16 Oct 2026
Critical15 Oct 2026
Ransomware Attacks Intensify
Sector not stated · Records not stated
Guru Baran reports: Ransomware gangs are moving beyond locked files and stolen data. Criminals now threaten employees, executives, and their families to force companies to pay. According to the Semperis 2026 Ransomware…
15 Oct 2026