Tracker › Retail › 190K customer and employee records exposed in ran…
Disclosure tracker · Incident record

190K customer and employee records exposed in ransomware

One public disclosure, with its source.

At a glance
Organisation
190K customer and employee records exposed in ransomware
Kind
Breach or incident
Sector
Retail
Severity
High
Disclosed
Jan 2023
Indexed
18 Jan 2023
Records
190,000, as stated in the disclosure
Source
Not linked

Summary

190K customer and employee records exposed in ransomware

This record says what was disclosed, when and by whom. It does not say that any person or firm was affected.

Related in this sector

Medium2 Nov 2026
Organisation not named
Retail · Records not stated
The disclosure as indexed does not name the organisation.
Supermarket and grocery store refrigerators across Europe appear to have been hacked early Monday, the second such incident in recent weeks where attackers have manipulated temperature controls and caused stock to…
2 Nov 2026
Medium1 Nov 2026
ATB (Ukraine grocery chain)
Retail · Records not stated
Confirmed cyberattack after hackers posted an extortion demand threatening to leak data. No confirmed record count.
1 Nov 2026
Medium20 Oct 2026
Ahold Delhaize
Retail · Records not stated
Ahold Delhaize, one of the world's largest food retail chains, confirmed that last week's cyberattack disrupted services at stores across Europe and the United States.
20 Oct 2026
High18 Oct 2026
Asos
Retail · Records not stated
Breach exposed customer data beyond basic contact details, per BBC investigation after hackers claimed to have taken more information than first disclosed.
18 Oct 2026