Tracker › Education › PowerSchool
Disclosure tracker · Incident record

PowerSchool

One public disclosure, with its source.

At a glance
Organisation
PowerSchool
Kind
Breach or incident
Sector
Education
Severity
High
Disclosed
Jan 2025
Indexed
1 Dec 2024

Summary

Cyberattack exposed student and staff data from thousands of schools

This record says what was disclosed, when and by whom. It does not say that any person or firm was affected.

Related in this sector

High18 Oct 2026
University of Illinois Chicago (College of Medicine)
Education · Records not stated
Ransomware attack on UIC College of Medicine resulted in theft of some information.
18 Oct 2026
Medium3 Oct 2026
Danish university DTU breach
Education · 200,000 records
The Technical University of Denmark (DTU) says information belonging to up to 200,000 users may have been exposed after hackers accessed its identity and access management system and downloaded a large amount of data. [.
3 Oct 2026
Medium2 Oct 2026
Frontline Education breach
Education · Records not stated
Frontline Education is notifying school districts of a data breach after attackers exploited a vulnerability in third-party software to gain unauthorized access to its systems and steal employee information, including…
2 Oct 2026
Critical1 Oct 2026
Educational Testing Service (ETS)
Education · Records not stated
Over 5.7 million California student records breached, including records dating back to 2006
1 Oct 2026